Carl Perkins & Friends: Blue Suede Shoes: A Rockabilly Ses
Carl Perkins & Friends: Blue Suede Shoes: A Rockabilly Session - Madfish 1080321MDF - (Vinyl / Rock (Vinyl))

Artikelnummer: FP518756

EAN: 0636551803212

Blue Suede Shoes: A Rockabilly Session

Kategorie: Single 10"

46,14 €

inkl. 19% MwSt. , zzgl. Versand

zuletzt gültige UVP des Herstellers: 36,99 €

Lieferzeit (vorauss.): 6 - 7 Werktage

Warenzulauf vorauss.: 10.12.2023 (Vorbestellung möglich)

- Rockabilly Gigant performed die Hits seiner Ära - Gastmusiker: Eric Clapton, George Harrison, Rosanne Cash, Slim Jim Phantom u. a. Product Information DELUXE 2x10" LP SET OF 1985 UK TV SPECIAL CELEBRATING THE 30TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE WORLDRENOWNED TRACK Written in October 1955 and released in January 1956, ›Blue Suede Shoes‹ was an instant classic earning a place in the history books when it became the first million-seller to crossover from the Country chart to the Pop and R&B listings. Swiftly covered by Elvis Presley and later The Beatles, the song remains a Rock’n’Roll anthem. Fitting then that Carl Perkins, the man who wrote and first performed ›Blue Suede Shoes‹, should be accorded a television special to celebrate its 30th anniversary. On 21st October 1985 at London’s Limehouse Studios a superstar cast of friends and fans joined Carl Perkins to record a TV special celebrating his career and the classic songs that he had recorded during it. Perkins was joined on stage by George Harrison and Eric Clapton along with other stars including Dave Edmunds, Slim Jim Phantom and Lee (Stray Cats) Rocker plus Earl Slick and singer Rosanne Cash, daughter of the legendary Johnny Cash. George Harrison struck up a lasting friendship with Perkins and much of the continued interest in the programme lies in the prominent role played by Harrison. The former Beatle takes lead vocal on several tracks as well as playing guitar and having a great time. The Beatles connection is even stronger in that Harrison is joined by former colleague Ringo Starr with the show representing their first reunion gig since the mid-1970’s. This album captures the concert and the All-Star band performing Perkins’ finest songs including Blue Suede Shoes, That’s Alright Mama and Whole Lotta Shakin’ Going On. To celebrate the 30th anniversary of this unique show, Madfish are releasing the concert on vinyl for the first time. Carl Perkins & Friends ›Blue Suede Shoes – A Rockabilly Session‹ is being presented as a gatefold double 10” vinyl with liner notes from Sam Szczepanski, who was one of the lucky fans who managed to get a ticket the show.

Disc 1
1 Boppin the blues
2 Put your cat clothes on
3 Honey dont
4 Matchbox
5 Mean woman blues
6 Turn around
7 Jackson
8 What kind of girl

Disc 2
1 Everybodys trying to be my baby
2 Your true love
3 The world is waiting for the sunrise
4 Medley:
5 Thats alright Mama
6 Blue moon of Kentucky
7 Night train to Memphis
8 Glad all over
9 Whole lotta shakin goin on
10 Gone gone gone
11 Blue suede shoes
12 Blue suede shoes (Encore)
13 Gone gone gone (Encore)

Medientyp: Vinyl
Produktionsjahr: 1985
Veröffentlichungsdatum: 10.07.2015
Angaben: laut Hersteller
Anzahl Datentraeger: 2
Interpret: Carl Perkins & Friends
Format: Vinyl
Produktart: 10I
Versandgewicht: 0,17 Kg
Artikelgewicht: 0,12 Kg

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Geben Sie die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfen Sie Anderen bei der Kaufentscheidung: Als Belohnung gewähren wir Ihnen für Ihren nächsten Kauf ein Guthaben von 0,25Euro, für besonders ausführliche Bewertungen sogar 0,75Euro: