Complete 1951 - 1956 Recordings - Jazz Conne JC 2001 - (Mu
Complete 1951 - 1956 Recordings - Jazz Conne JC 2001 - (Musik / Titel: A-G)

Artikelnummer: FP520881

EAN: 8427328520010

Complete 1951 - 1956 Recordings

Kategorie: C

47,10 €

inkl. 19% MwSt. , zzgl. Versand

zuletzt gültige UVP des Herstellers: 39,99 €

Lieferzeit (vorauss.): 14 - 15 Werktage


Diese Box ist eine Hommage an eine Frau im Jazz, die die 50er Szene der New Yorker Jazzwelt aufgefrischt und mit ihrer jungen Stimme massgeblich beeinflusst hat. Barbara Carroll ist dafür bekannt, als erste Jazzpianistin in den Be Bop Stil eingestiegen zu sein, der durch Bud Powell so bekannt wurde. Featuring: Barbara Carroll (p, vcl, celeste), Joe Shulman (b), Herb Wasserman, Ralph Pollack, Joe Petti, Albert Monroe (d). Special featuring Sylvia Syms (voc) Pressestimmen: “This set is a sincere homage to an unfairly forgotten jazzwoman whose style brought a refreshing and individual voice in the tumultuous New York’s jazz scene of the 50s. Barbara Carroll is known among female piano players, as the first to venture into the progressive Bop style that was especially associated with Bud Powell. These 4 CDs hold Barbara Carroll’s complete trio recordings under her leadership between 1951 and 1956. A successful recoding period which spans sixteen studio sessions and 77 tunes originally released in 6 LPs, 2 EPs and 2 anthologies, cut for two of the best labels in the genre: Atlantic and RCA Victor". “Simply an excellent jazz pianist.” — John S. Wilson, The New York Times(freshsoundrecords. com)

Disc 1
1 My funny Valentine
2 Taking a chance on you
3 You took advantage of me
4 Tis autumn
5 The ladys in love with you
6 Love of my life
7 Autumn in New York
8 They cant take that away from me
9 I want a little girl
10 Whats The Use Of Wondrin
11 Serenade for a wealthy widow
12 Lets fall in love
13 The folks who live on the hill
14 Mountain genery
15 From this moment on
16 Good bait
17 Cabin in the sky
18 Give me the simple life
19 Goodbye
20 Lullaby of Broadway

Disc 2
1 Youd be so nice to come home to
2 As long as I live
3 But not for me
4 I love a piano
5 If I had you
6 Garrows way
7 Come rain or come shine
8 I saw stars
9 By myself
10 The lady is a tramp
11 Sweet Georgia Brown
12 Ive got the world on a string
13 Lullaby of birdland
14 Just plain blue
15 Blue and sentimental
17 Blue room
18 Everything Ive got belongs to you
19 Its all right with me
20 Happiness is a thing called Joe
21 Almost like being in love
22 Love is a simple thing
23 Get happy

Disc 3
1 Two Ladies In The Shade Of The Banana Tree
2 My heart belongs to daddy
3 Youre mine you
5 Im glad there is you
6 Babaras carol
7 You stepped out of a dream
9 I had the craziest dream
10 Dream a little dream of me
11 You do something to me
12 Today
13 We just couldnt say "Goodbye"
14 These foolish things
15 Royal Garden blues
16 Just one of those things
17 Cherry point
18 Youre my girl
19 All of you

Disc 4
1 You make me feel so young
2 Lost in a crowded place
3 Goodnight my love
4 Its a wonderful world
5 Spring is here
6 At long last love
7 Struttin with some barbecue
8 Fancy pants
9 The girl friend
10 It never entered my mind
11 One life to live
12 No moon at all
13 The most beautiful girl in the world
14 California, here I come
15 Paris without you
16 Down in the depths of the nineth floor

Medientyp: CompactDisc
Angaben: laut Hersteller
Anzahl Datentraeger: 4
Interpret: Barbara Carroll (1925-2017)
Format: CompactDisc
Produktart: CompactDisc
Versandgewicht: 0,17 Kg
Artikelgewicht: 0,12 Kg

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Geben Sie die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfen Sie Anderen bei der Kaufentscheidung: Als Belohnung gewähren wir Ihnen für Ihren nächsten Kauf ein Guthaben von 0,25Euro, für besonders ausführliche Bewertungen sogar 0,75Euro: